Journal

September 13, 2024

This summer felt kind of short, thank goodness. Usually, on the West Coast, September can be pretty hot at the beginning of the month, so I'd say fall doesn't really start until later here. This summer, I actually had a pretty important surgery, and I'm glad I got it out of the way. Now I can focus on my end-of-the-year stuff.

Anyway, I've been working on my site, and I changed it again to reflect more of me instead of constantly switching the theme and layout because I can’t seem to stick to one decision. This is why I suck at art stuff—I'm pretty bad at making creative decisions.

Lately, I've just been playing on my computer again since I got a new one (I just bought an Alienware and dual monitor from a family friend). I've also been doing some pen-and-paper journaling, note-taking, and practicing on some new synth plugins on my DAW. I haven’t made any new music in a while, so I’m thinking about maybe uploading a single or EP on my SoundCloud. I need to figure out the art for my SoundCloud thumbnails... I haven’t been making much music for upload, so I just use the same thumbnail for all my tracks. Now it looks like I might have an album published, which I don’t... yet. But yeah, I need to figure that out.

I’ve been taking my medications more consistently lately, which has boosted my mood over the past four weeks or so. I’ve got to order my meds tomorrow since my refill will be ready.

July 24, 2024

I know I always change my site, but this Rilakkuma theme is just so cozy omo... colors.

June 3, 2024

I recently moved, which has improved my situation, so I'm happy about that. This month, I have a lot of appointments and things I need to get done before the end of July or the end of the year.

May 8, 2024

I stayed up all night doing drugs and reading about music tech stuff. I feel too depressed to produce anything, so I'm just going to try to learn a few things here and there. I really want to fix my sleep problems and reprioritize how I allocate my time. Today I have to call my doctor, pick up my meds, and fill out these annoying forms. Not really looking forward to it, but it has to be done

May 4, 2024

I just started my day and it's like 4pm... probably not going to bed for like 8-12 hours or so maybe. For some reason on the weekend I always struggle taking my meds, but I took them before it got dark at least. IDK what i'll have for dinner probably nothing special or something simple. Right now I'm just figuring out my next update - I'll include a message saying something how I'm not really going to be updating this like all the time. It's just kinda there when I want to use it. (⌒ω⌒) Anyway, I forgot to mention I bought a couple of VN's from JP for my playstation, a MLP, and two charmmy kitty figures. (◕‿◕)

May 4, 2024

It's almost 6am, testing this thing again, and adding a picture

↑ Back to Top